@Monita
Thank you for providing the detailed information.
I have reported the information you provided to the development team for investigation. If there is any information we can share with everyone, we will announce it on this forum.
It seems to get confused when one person has joined the hunt by QR code, and the other has joined the hunt by friend link. I have seen this when I have joined my partner’s hunt by QR code and the other person who sent the friend request joined the same hunt by Friend link.
I think that if one party joined the hunt by friend link this should be the reason given regardless of whether the other party used a QR code or friend link. The person using the QR code will know that other people have joined by friend link, and the app should not be releasing the information to distant friends that there was someone close enough to use a QR code.